| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

FrontPage

Page history last edited by Colin Harris 9 years, 10 months ago

#CTchat

 

The purpose of this site is to archive the learning from the weekly Twitter #CTchat and to leverage professional practice into real change.


About the What

 

We're calling it Critical Thinking Chat, or #CTchat.

 

Think of it as inquiry into deeper thinking. Be forewarned though, you'll likely leave with more questions than answers.

 

We're setting aside 1 hour a week to get together and focus on thinking. The how's and why's, the theoretical and the practical.

 

We all have questions. Lots of them.

 

No one of us has figured all of this out yet. Believe me, if someone had, they would be under a global educational microscope.

This is an opportunity to deepen our thinking through conversation.

 

We hope to see you on Wednesday evenings on Twitter, using the hashtag #CTchat, from 7-8pm ET, 4-5 pm PT, 5-6 CMT

 

"Learning floats on a sea of talk" - James Britton

 

Also, be sure to follow Colin Harris, Tania Sterling, Greg Collins and Colin Jagoe on Twitter!

 

About the When

 

Every Wednesday we host a CTchat conversations at 7pm ET/ 5pm CST / 4pm PDT

 

About the Who

 

Add yourself here

 

About the How

 

A brief primer on Twitter

The Tao of Tweeting by Mashable

 

  • What is a hashtag? Check out this video to discover what a hashtag is and how to use a hashtag. Every Wednesday, at 7pm, you only need to add “#CTchat” to the end of your tweet to participate in the discussion!
  • How are topics chosen? Right now we'll let the wisdom of the crowd determine the flow of the conversation.
  • What if it becomes really popular? Well, if that happens we'll send out a Tweet on Monday of some topics to choose from for Wednesday's discussion. Just follow one of us or the #CTchat tag so you have an opportunity to vote on a topic. You may also propose topics to any of us by sending us a Tweet or DM!

 

 


Share Resources and Success Stories!

 

This page is a place for you to share blog posts, videos, links or anything else you may want to share about a particular #edchat discussion.  We all would love to hear how the ideas and conversations we have translate into reality. 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.